Posted by: dacalu | 2 November 2007

Dacalu

Dear Friends,

     Welcome to my new blog.  For any of you who don’t know me, my name is Lucas Mix and I’m the curate at Church of the Apostles, an emerging church in Seattle.  Check us out at www.apostleschurch.org.  I’m also an instructor for Enso Center for International Arts (www.enso-center.org).  During Lent, I’ve decided to start blogging on the subject of Christian worship.  If you find it interesting, please write comments.

     In case you’re curious, my cousin Bill started calling me Dacalu when I got my doctorate (evolutionary biology).  These days, I’m the the Reverend Doctor Lucas J. Mix, being a priest in the Episcopal Church, but Dacalu still sounds a lot better, that is when I can’t get away with just Lucas.  I hope you enjoy the posts and look forward to any comments you might have.

Peace.

Dacalu

Leave a Reply

Categories

