Posted by: dacalu | 6 October 2012

The Suit

I will not drink the Kool-Aid of this world,

Nor bend my will to the tyranny of “is.”

I will not blindly follow where others blindly lead,

or cut myself on Ockham’s razor.

 

I will think the thoughts of other men,

And don the robes of foreign creeds.

I will let slip the shackles of my mind – now and then,

So that, returning, I may find them comfortable,

Conformable to the universe

As it is

And as it could be.

 

My universe is a suit of clothes,

Functional and beautiful,

But open to change.

Leave a Reply

Categories

