Posted by: dacalu | 13 June 2013

Contradictions, A Love Song

I love the silence in his voice

when he sings to me.

I love the stillness in his step.

 

I love the humor on his lips

when we disagree,

the shape of our separation,

 

the space we move around,

space he saves for me,

and I for him,

in the fullness of our lives.

 

I love the sharp bluntness of his tongue,

the keen breadth of his brow,

and the tangled, tripping, trappings

of his simplicity.

 

Lucas Mix [8 June 2013]

Leave a Reply

Categories

